What are the benefits of living in big cities, as opposed to rural areas? What are the problems of rural areas and how can they be solved

Undoubtedly, enormous issues occurred for the people living in the rural areas whereas they do not face any problem while residing in city instead they get tremendous benefits of living in cities. In this essay, I will discuss what kind of problems is faced by people while living in outskirt areas, and how these can be solved. I will also explain positive aspects of living in urban cities.

Firstly, Medical facilities are better in the cities comparable to rural areas. The treatment of chronic diseases such as cancer, TB and other diseases is far better in the hospital of cities than of rural areas. It is because medical practitioners, who are in rural areas, are migrated to cities for the betterment of their career. Therefore, it is believed that staying in cities is better than outskirt areas.

Secondly, education is also an important aspect for people. Without the weapon of education, it will be arduous for them to solve complex problems. Therefore, people tend to move to cities because they get good education owing to availability of experts in cities; such education enables them to win in competitions. In rural areas, experts do not believe to stay; therefore, the pupils do not acquire academics education which is required to compete with rivals.

However, there are several solutions to solve education and medical issues in the rural areas. For this, the government may spend hefty sum of money to improve medical and academic institutions, and Fringe benefits may be given by the government to the doctors and teachers so that they could stay in the rural areas.

In my opinion, local governments must ponder on this issue so that these problems could easily be resolved.