What are the benefits of living in big cities, as opposed to rural areas? What are the problems of rural areas and how can they be solved?

The effect of living in big cities rather than rural areas, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of benefits of living in huge metropolis has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend on the problems that rural zones deal with in recent years. It can be agreed that living in developed cities has some positive impacts, but some people claim that there are problems in rural areas has some negative impacts as well. This essay will elaborate how better infrastructures, job opportunities and help from government and local councils can help to solve the problems in rural areas, and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why people rather to live in big cities, but the most conspicuous stems from the fact that in rural areas the lack of job opportunities is a reason why people decide to get a job in big cities. For instance, thousands of people live in Sydney because it has the highest job market in Australia. Job markets, therefore, can play a vital role to move to urban areas.

Nevertheless, some people adopt an opposing view and tend to believe that rural regions is also significant with problems as there are innumerable reasons for that, but the most pre-dominat one lies in the fact that the lack of infrastructures. As a illustration, rural areas do not have roads which connect them with others important cities which creates lack of tourism and commerce. However, government and local council should invest more money in developing infrastructure in order to enhance the look of the rural areas.

From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that the impact of the lack of development in rural zones is prominent, although it has some drawbacks that should be handled well.