"Xenophobia has accelerated rapidly in the western countries.” According to
you what solutions can be proposed by government and individuals.
The effect of the increase of xenophobia in western countries, which was always
debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial change in immigrants
who travel to other countries has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of
this trend on the accelerated increase of xenophobia in western societies in recent
years. It can be agreed that xenophobia has negative impacts, but some people claim
that it has some solutions also. This essay will elaborate how xenophobia has
increased and its solutions and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.
At the outset, there are numerous reasons why the xenophobia rate has accelerated
dramatically in western communities, but the most conspicuous stems from the fact
that there is a large of number of individuals immigrating around the world to developed
countries, as a result the locals start feeling discomfort because immigrants do not
share their same customs. For instance, in the las decades African refugees have
been suffering from discrimination and isolation due to their beliefs. xenophobia,
therefore, can play a vital role for locals who dislike immigrant’s traditions.
Approaches to deal with problems of increasing xenophobia are numerous, but the
most effective one is that government should promote tolerance and acceptance
campaigns to eradicate xenophobia incidents, which is not impracticable and
unattainable but comprehensible and feasible. As an illustration, governments should
encourage people to gather and share their culture and experiences as one
community. local governments, hence, can play a vital role for reducing hostility and
violence among locals and foreigners.
From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that the
impact of xenophobia in western countries is prominent, although there are some
solutions that should be well handled.