What are some of the Pros and Cons of extreme/adventure sports?

Choose which position you most agree with and discuss why you chose that position. Support your point of view with details from your own experiences, observations or reading

Some people believe that adventure sports have many advatages to them while others feel that it has several drawbacks. In my point of view, the benefits of this kind of activity are thrilling and rejuvenating and the downside of it are being dangerous and expensive. This essay will discuss my justifications for the stated reasons.

To begin with, the event of a person's life when he pursues to engage in extreme sports are positively abundant. These adventurous individuals may feel great satisfaction and sense of fulfillment if they are able to successfully finish their goals. To illustrate, certain sports such as bungee jumping and sky diving provides thrill and excitement to the person and once safely completed will also revitalize his energy and bring out fresh perspective in him. Hence, these ventures are without a doubt positive pursuits to any highly spirited humans.

On the other, people who are involve to risky undertakings may potentially harm themselves. Extreme sports is for a fact hazardous activity to accomplish. Consequently, physically active people are prone to accidents and may possibly have temporary to permanent injuries if handled unsafely. Moreover, these activities require expensive equipment and facilities to fully enjoy the experience that ordinary people cannot afford. Therefore, adventure events may demand countless of requirements that people hardly fulfills to avoid danger.

To recapitulate, the moment of enjoying life to the fullest comes with a price in doing extreme sports. This have some positive outcomes to people but the disadvantages far outweighs it.