What are the strengths and weaknesses of the public transport in your country?

In this modern world, transportation makes a significant affect on human life. Some people argue that they prefer private transportation than public transportation. In this essay, I shall discuss on the strengthens and weaknesses of the public transportation in my country together with my suggestions on eliminating weaknesses.

Firstly, we will look at the strengthens of the public transportation to a particular country. Countries can reduce their carbon emmission by decreasing private vehicles on the road as a result of a good public transportation. For example, in my country public transportation is provided in a concessionary rate to encourage people to utilize it more at the motive of decreasing vehicular pollution and decreasing the usage of petroleum resources as well. In addition, this move will help to prevent currency outflow of a particular country because petroleum resources are the main importing items of a country.

On the other hand, in my country public transportation does not provide comfortness to the commuter. Consequently, people does not prefer to use public transportation compared with the private transportation. Apart from that, in my country public transportation does not have a proper tome table. Therefore, people experience difficulties in planning there journeys using public transportation.

In conclusion, it is recommended governments to buy new vehicles for the public transportation to increase availability. It is believed, if governments can maintain the coaches in a regular manner, they will be able to attract more people to them increasing the revenue to the government.