Whether the design of the buildings will have a positive or negative impact on people’s life and work?

One of the most conspicuous trends in today's world is a debated topic whether building designs have impact on people's life and work. This will lead to myriads of concerns as some people tend to believe that designs of the buildings where they live and work has serious effect on their lives. In my opinion, this apprehension is warranted and needs to be considered.

There is a deluge of arguments in favor of my stance. The most preponderant one is a well-designed building where he lives or work can not only motivate a person but also can lead to a healthy lifestyle as well as improves productivity and mental well-being. For instance, a recent study undertaken by researchers from a university in the New South Wales asserts that productivity of many companies has improved drastically when they have redesigned their buildings by improving the lighting and ventilation.

Another pivotal aspect is employees are attracted towards organizations which are well designed. Many organizations tend to believe that this will motivate employees and relives stress. Nowadays people prefer to do better designs for their homes even though they are living in skyscraper buildings. Architects try to arrange the positions of each room in such a way that positive energy comes in. This can help the family to live a peaceful life after the stressed out day.

In view of the arguments listed above, one can conclude that designs of the buildings have various types of impacts on a person's life and work.