The world is becoming a smaller place because of globalization. Some people dread that culture will inevitably disappear as a result. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Globalization is the process of interaction and integration of people, organization and government. There is ongoing debate that due to globalization culture will diminish. In this essay, I shall provide my point of view by analyzing both sides of the argument.

There are several reasons why globalization affects culture and why it is in danger? One of them is that in this era of quick transportation tourism is quite easy. When people from one region come to meet with other region, they will adapt changes and learn other's culture. Hence, it is possible that they forget about their own culture and adapt other culture. Though, the change is good for human beings but some people take it as a threat to the culture.

Those people who argue that globalization will not inevitably disappear the culture has different point of view and say that it is actually a good thing. People from different origin mix together and talked about their culture and habits. They share various ideas, while discussing on these things, the importance of culture will be reflected. Without the discussion, they take the culture for granted.

While there are strong arguments on both sides of the case my personal view is that in this era of quick transportation and telecommunication all the world is now a global village. So, from the globalization people will learn from each other. Hence, culture will be identified and tagged with them.