Some people like to travel outside their country. Others would rather travel to tourist spots in their own country first, before travelling abroad. Which do you prefer to do and why? Include specific details and examples to support your choice.

As transportation becomes more convenient, people spend more time traveling abroad for vacation nowadays. However, some people argue that we should visit the hotspots in our home country before going to visit other countries. In my opinion, going out of my own country to visit others would be more preferable.

Firstly, spots popular and famous to foreigners are actually not attractive to me. For example, Cheung Chau, a place which is well known to be able to demonstrate the old style of Hong Kong society, is just an ordinary place with little development for many Hong Kong people like me. Ah Roy Restaurant, which is famous for its egg tart, a local dessert, is also just an ordinary place for Hong Kong people, as we have been eating egg tart since we were young. Therefore, a local place that is special to foreigners is usually considered non-attractive by locals.

On the contrary, by visiting tourist sites in foreign countries, our minds can be broadened and extraordinary experiences can be obtained. For instance, visiting ice-skiing sites in Canada allows us to play ice-skiing which is impossible in Hong Kong. Going to hot spring in Japan in Winters is also another invaluable, marvelous experience that I can never forget. We can also visit the various Manga Museums in Japan which reveal the culture of manga there. As a result, traveling abroad provides us with an opportunity to learn about different cultures and knowledge.

In conclusion, I prefer spending my holiday in other countries rather than in my own country. It is because I treasure the opportunity that I can view more outside of my home country, plus I do not consider the local hotspots appealing to me.