Which do you prefer in your leusire time; go out or spend time indoors?

People live in a circle period such as going to work, returning to home and having some smooth time for relief. Some people prefer to go out for refreshing, on the other hand other people like to spend their leisure time indoors. People choose one of these options according to where they live and what kind of characteristics they have. I strongly prefer to spend my leisure time at home, the reasons and the examples are listed below to enhance my point of view.

To begin with, if you live in a big city, it is inevitable that you can face crowded streets and heavy traffic when you want to go out. For example, Istanbul is a really big city, thus people living in this city have to make plans according to its rush hours. Eventough it is weekend, you can find yourself in a traffic jam. While going to a marvelous concert or a party where you will meet with your friends, you can suddenly stop and wait for a long time. Therefore place where you live is a main factor while choosing go out or staying at home after a hard working day.

Next, if you are introvert you probably choose to stay at home in our free time instead of to be outside. But if you are very social you can go out. However there are a lot of indoor activities even outgoing people would like. For example some people like to invite people to their houses and to cook for them, or some people are pleased with just laying on the sofa and watching a film. So it can be stated at this point, if you are one of those people saying that “my sweet home”, you like to have rest in your home not outside.

Some people says that going out is much preferable than staying at home for the leisure time, but it can easily suggested that a house is full of things that detain people from thinking negative things and being in a bad mood such as spending time with their families, sometime even with their dogs.

In brief, most people have to work for long hours, so leisure times are very valuable to them. For all of the reasons that I have mentioned above, I strongly believe that indoor activities enable us to feel more relaxed.