60. The following appeared in a letter from a firm providing investment advice for a client.Most homes in the northeastern United States, where winters are typically cold, have traditionally used oil as their major fuel for heating. Last heating season th

The Arguement which appeared in the memo is pretty much clear.The arguer says that the demand of heating oil will increased in the next five years ,which is actually good sign for his company.To support this argument the arguer give several reason for this.Its says that the majority homes in the northeastern United States using oil as a fuel for heating during winter.That states also experienced a 90 days ling severe cold and the climate forecast predict that this weather pattern will continue for several more years.Additionally new homes are being built in this region in response to population growth.Overall the arguer thinks for this reasons the demand of the heating oil will increase and which will profitable for their company.However the the argument seems pretty logical but ,a closer look it has certain loopholes.

First of all the arguer claim that majority of the homes of that states are use oil for heating purpose during winter.But this claimed actually lacking in evidence.It does not give us any idea actually what pecent of homes actually using oil for heating purpose.The homes are used this oil for different purpose or they have electric heater for heating system.With out actual data its impossible to support this argument on this position.

The arguer taking into acount the weather condition of that states.This year the reagioned experienced a 90 days with below normal temperature and the climate forecast predict that this weather pattern will continue several years.For this he thinks the demand of oil will increased.But the fact is weather pattern not very much accurate.So its not wise to depend on this prediction.so the argument become weak in this point.

Furthermore many new homes are being built on that states due to rise in population growth and the arguer thinks this growth will increae the oil demand.But we can not be sure that this home will use oil as heating fuel during winter.may be the new building will have central heating sytem.If this hapen than the argument position will become invalid.

To sum up,the conclusion reach that the argument lacks credebility.Since the evidence cited in tyhe analysis does not lend strong support to what the arguer claims.to make the argument more convincing the arguer should provide more valid and concrete information.