The well-being of a society is enhanced when many of its people question authority.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and s

The claim of the author pretty much logical.The author claimed that questioning authority by many people enhanced the well-being of a society.I have a supportive view towards this claim.To approve this claim we need established how questioning authority will enhance the well-being of the society.|And we should also aware of the greater consequences of questioning authority in negative or positive aspect.

There is a plenty of example in human history how questioning authority actually move forward the human civilization.For example gallelio 16th century scientist whose scientific finding questioning the authority of that time.He found that earth is moving around the sun and its not only moving but also a planet of the sun.This findings actually against the authority of that time.Due to questioning authority he may faced trail,brook humiliation and incarcerated a longer period his life.But the end gallelio win and people after his generation accept him with great veneration.Now we know that much impact of his findings in our modern civilization.

We can also think about our modern world.Currently most of the country in the world have a democratic political system.so in todays world many people have access to question authority than before.Considering bangladesh ,in 2004 government of bangladesh made a accord with Asia Energy for coal mining in countrys north.The accord permit the open mining system to the company.but due to open mining the people of that area will suffer very much.because they have evacuate their home .they will lost their land and have to migrate in other place.so their livlihood in danger .At that time the people of that area questioning the authority and organize protest to cancel the permit of the company for open mining.A|fter heavy protest the government cancel the permit of open mining system .