A movie producer sent the following memo to the head of the movie studio.“We need to increase the funding for the movie Working Title by 10% in order to ensure a quality product. As you know, we are working with a first-time director, whose only previou

From this passage its clear that the author is member of a group which trying to make a movie.he think they need to increase funding 10% to ensure quality product.At one time he talking about quality but on the other hand they recruit inexperienced director and crew member for making this movie.this is likely contradictory.

The first thing that they recruit a director to making the this film have not much experienced in filming.but one of the main condition for making a good quality film is having a good experienced director.Any one say that its not important that for making a quality movie the director should be experienced and he can make a quality movie if he has very good filming knowledge.in this point i agree that without being experienced but having good filming knowledge anyone may make a quality movie.but from the passage its not clear that whether the director have a good filming knowledge or not.but author intention is clear from his suggestion that they recruit inexperienced director and crew member to save many which will given to the actor and unionized crew for their over time work.but this way a good quality movie cant be make.

but on the other hand if author suggest that they spent extra money to be paid for experienced director and skillful crew member and actor then its possible make a quality product.because with inexperienced director and crew member its highly likely that they will make so much error during the movie making.on the other hand if they experienced they will make the movie smoothly and having less error.

so the position of the author is very weak about the fund rising issue and he should think other wise for ensuring quality