Advertising with Cable Communications Corp. is the most effective way to increase a company's profits. Recently, Adams Car Dealership began advertising with Cable Communications, and over a subsequent 30-day period, the dealership's sales rose 15% over sales the previous month. In addition, the company's customer ratings show that people who purchase new cars from Adams are more satisfied with the quality and performance of their vehicles than are car dealership customers on average. Customer satisfaction has been found to be a key factor in positive word-of-mouth publicity.

Cable Communications Corp. can potentially increase a company’s sales and thus yield more profit. A prime example of the success of Cable Communications Corp. is at Adams Car Dealership where they claimed to have increased sales and customer ratings. Though this data may be real, the author fails to provide a well-rounded analysis of the company’s other changes occurring simultaneously while CCC stepped in. It is unclear whether changes to the company’s product, area demographic, or employees were also altered at the time that CCC was advertising for Adams Car Dealership.

Engineers of all types working across multiple fields strive to improve automotive performance every day. From chemical engineers who design cost-efficient materials to construct the car, to mechanical engineers who alter the car body design to make it more aerodynamic, to industrial engineers who expedite product lines and build the car as precise and fast as possible, the industry is constantly making modifications to many aspects of a car. This is why, and how, car manufacturers come out with new models every year that are the next best things with improved features and technology that consumers love such as heated seats and wifi hot spots. For the duration that CCC was advertising for Adams Car Dealership, it is unlikely that no improvements were made to the vehicles being sold. New and improved models with desired features may create a strong attraction to the products and increase the number of purchases typically made.

New features in a car are wonderful, but unfortunately they do not speak for themselves. A sales representative is the key player who provides information to the consumer about new improvements made and why they are needed. Improving the performance of employees via trainings could have therefore also caused an increase in sales as the people themselves who are selling the products became better at their job. Additionally, it is possible that there was a change in leadership within Adams Car Dealership causing morale and motivational changes for the better. A manager has a strong effect on the performance of their employees and thus the profit gained by the company.

A good car salesmen can sell you any car, but the reason one walked in the door is usually because they needed a car. An increased need for cars could have surely prompted sales and thus profits to increase for Adams Car Dealership. For example, an increased need for more fuel efficient or fuel alternative cars can be due to the impending depletion of gasoline as a natural resource. If Adams Car Dealership provides cars that have an alternative fuel system using electricity or a hybrid system, then people have a reason to shop at Adams Car Dealership than anywhere else for their new vehicle.

CCC was present when profits for Adams Car Dealership increased, but it unclear as to if they should be given full credit for this feat. Other improvements to the company including product advancements, a growing need for their product, and additional employee training. Further examining customer ratings as to what caused the to give Adams Car Dealership a high rating now compared to those before would help further determine if the CCC should be given full credit for their work.