Balmer

The author is talking about the balmer islands where this use mopeds as major form of transportation and populations visit the place around 100000 in summer season.In the next point,he's saying that to reduce the accidents mopeds and pedestrians should be rented limitedly 50 per a day to 25 per day which is the decision taken by the Town council of Balamer islands.And he suggested that limiting of rentals,the council attains 50 percent annual reduction in moped accidents that achived last year on other island called seavilles which their council enforced similar limits on moped rentals.But the author's statement is surrounded by ceratin important loopholes which are not discussed above in the statement.

Firstly,the author is talking about the accidents when population in summer is increased to 100000 but he didnt take the consideration that all the population who are visting the island only rents the Mopends as transportation and also there is no particular evidence thatshows all the population only rents mopeds.The other point mentioned by author is that,Reducing the rentals of mopeds by 25 per day from 50 per day gives the balmer council less income as they reduced from double to single.There is no data which excatly shows the accidents are not causing when the council reduced the count of rentals to 25 per day.

Secondly,author mentioned that the 50 percent of accidents are reduced in the other island called seaville when they implemented such rule of rental reduction,but the author clearly failed to give the count of population who visits the seaville island in particular during the summer.Maybe in the population who visits the seaville island is less during the summers and high during other seasons.As the author did not mention the exact data about the population in seaville island,this maybe the reason of accidents reduced 50 percent last year.

Hence,the points discussed above could have taken to consideration while making the statement by author.The points given by author about reduction of accidents in the balmer island are clearly assumptions with comparison to seaville islands which may be having other reasons for the reduction of accidents.