Collectors prize the ancient life-size clay statues of human figures made on Kali Island but have long wondered how Kalinese artists were able to depict bodies with such realistic precision. Since archaeologists have recently discovered molds of human heads and hands on Kali, we can now conclude that the ancient Kalinese artists used molds of actual bodies, not sculpting tools and techniques, to create these statues. This discovery explains why Kalinese miniature statues were abstract and entirely different in style: molds could be used only for life-size sculptures. It also explains why few ancient Kalinese sculpting tools have been found. In light of this discovery, collectors predict that the life-size sculptures will decrease in value while the miniatures increase in value.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the prediction and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the prediction.

The author of this paragraph has stated that collectors predicts that life-size sculptures will decrease in value due to the discovery of molds of actual body which is not completely agreeable. It is also mentioned that discovery of very few sculpting tools is the reason why kalinese miniature statues are with abstract and different style, completely lacks any evidence. Also the increase in vale of miniature statues is weakly predicted upon these vague ideas which is again debatable. The discovery of two different style of statues and few number of sculpting tools cannot be meddled up to come to a conclusion about the values it holds. The following paragraphs will be supporting my claim.

The life-size statues were claimed to be made out of mold alone is proof-less. Because, in the very first sentence the author mentions about the precision of these statues which, by any means, cannot be achieved with the molds alone. To achieve perfection, intrinsic efforts are always required in artistry. Hence, discarding the values of a creation because of the discovery of only one technique that is used to create it is completely mean. Instead, the technique should be well placed and given more value to the precision of these statues.

Kalinese miniature statues was mentioned to be abstract and different style. Linking the style of creation of a statue with the number of tools discovered is absurd. It cannot be simply concluded that discovery of few paint brushes is the reason why DaVinci painted Monalisa. Similarly, this discovery should not be a deciding factor to the values these statues hold which the collectors are clearly doing.

To sum-up, every archeological discovery has its own reputation and value. Discovery of related things cannot debase the value a item previously held is my opinion. Hence, I disagree with the predictions of the collectors without any prejudice.