Collectors prize the ancient life-size clay statues of human figures made on Kali Island but have long wondered how Kalinese artists were able to depict bodies with such realistic precision. Since archaeologists have recently discovered molds of human heads and hands on Kali, we can now conclude that the ancient Kalinese artists used molds of actual bodies, not sculpting tools and techniques, to create these statues. This discovery explains why Kalinese miniature statues were abstract and entirely different in style: molds could be used only for life-size sculptures. It also explains why few ancient Kalinese sculpting tools have been found. In light of this discovery, collectors predict that the life-size sculptures will decrease in value while the miniatures increase in value.

The writer of the given argument contends that since the ancient life-size clay statues of human figures are very concise and near to real life and recently archeologists find some discoveries related to molds of human heads and hands, the Kalinese artist used exactly this molds and that’s why there is no remnant of the sculpting tools. Finally the author concludes that due to all mentioned reasons, miniatures sculptures will become more valuable than the life-sizes. The statement seems tenable at first glance, but the argument is based on some fallacies reason which can’t convince the reader. In what follows, some factors will be discussed.

First of all, the author mentioned to the recent discoveries, but there is no information about data collecting and the timeframe of the researches. Furthermore, we don’t know these statues belong to which period. So, it is possible that these molds and statutes weren’t at the same time or period. Even if we assume that there were at the same time, there is no reasonable information to contribute these findings to the life-size sculptures. Author should represent more accurate and relevant data such as the time, place and method of discovery.

Secondly, the writer states that finding few ancient Kalinese sculpting tools means Kalinese artists didn’t use any tools and techniques. It is very likelihood that these tools are destroyed by passing the time. Additionally, only because the scientists didn’t find enough evidence, we can’t confirm that there are no more remnants. Maybe there are, but they couldn’t find till now.

The last, but not least, is about the prediction of collectors. Actually, there is no rational relationship between the statements and the prediction. The reader doesn’t understand and convince why the value of miniatures will be higher than the life-size sculptures in the future. Even if we can accept their prediction, we aren’t allowed to generalize this conclusion to other areas.

To sum it up, for strengthen the argument; the author should have rendered some strong evidence based on valid and reliable research about the discoveries.