Collectors prize the ancient life- size clay statuesof human figuresmade on Kali Island but have long wondered how Kalinese artists were able to depict bodies with such realistic precision. Since archeologist have recently discoveredmolds of human heads and hands on Kali, we can now conclude that the ancient Kalinese artists used molds of actual bodies, not sculpting tools and techniques, to create these statues. This discovery explains why few ancient Kalinese sculpting tools have been found. In light of this discovery, collectors predict that the life-size sculptures will decrease in value while the miniatures increase in the value.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions need to be answered in oredr to decide whether the prediction and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how th eanswers to these questions would help to evaluate the [rediction.

Discovering mystery and history of life-size statue and miniature in Kali, the author's conclusion made by full of the assuptions about the tools and molds, and using dubious assumptios to determing the value of acient statues  which should be further investigate to strengthen the argument.

The author implies that the discover of molds for human head and hands, which is representative enough to conclude that the acient artists used molds of actual bodies. The archaeologists hasn't found any particular molds that clearly shows the evidence, thus, this could be a false conclusion, we just can not only use two molds of body structure and then predict the human body is also made by the same way. If it is true, the archeaology may find more molds for evidence before drawn this conclusion so hastily. Furthermore, these two mold could only used for learing models, for the beginner to copy, then when molding a new one use their bare hands. If it is true, the conclusion should be reexamined.

What's more, the author suggest that the reason for the miniature were so abstract and entirely different style, strenghen the evidence of using the molds for sculpture. However, what is really determined for all acient goods can not exclude the year of it. While the author didn't mention any of it, we can imagine that the miniature sculpture happended before the life-size statues, which could implies that the Kalinese hasn't form the image of entire body structure, thus all the statue remain abstract type, and also differentiate from life-size statue.

The tools haven't been found may also have many explaination, the storage style of acient Kalinese may be different from us now, thus due to the size of it, the texture, or the importance, or the place with different meaning for storaging, this possible reasons cause the archeaologist never find out. Though the technology now is convenience for discovering the unknown world, the planet still remained secretely. To draw the conclusion about the relationship about the  undiscover tools and statues is not strong enough.

Also the correlation between the value of miniatue and life-size statue is unclear, whether the value of these statues were determing by concrete level, or tool used level, or size include. The prediction from the collectors should bring about more criteria of the value level, thus, the prediction can be examined.