Downtown Zurzi is becoming increasingly congested with traffic, increasing the commuting time for those who work downtown or near downtown. The nearby city of Loft was faced with the same problem several years ago and implemented a small weekly tax for dr

In the preceding argument, the author states that in order to mitigate the traffic congestion in the Zurzi city the best solution is by implementing a weekly tax for driving one's car downtown, in conclusion the author is based in the following premises. firstly, he bolsters the argument by providing Loft city methods of solutions as an vivid example of mitigating the congestion. Secondly, he claims that Loft city government raised much-needed of money to fix their roads. Hence, in the first glance it may see plausible. However, a careful scrutiny sheds light on plethora of assumptions that could undermine the value of the argument.

To begin with, the author has to corroborate his claims that in order to mitigate the congestion in th Zurzi city they have to follow the Loft city solutions. But he fails to provide evidences that will guarantee the same success by applying them. Such as the Zurzi city characteristics, what is the main cause of the congestion?, is the Loft city has a similar features for the Zurzi city. So, without complete details about the Loft area we can not draw a broad conclusion about the Zurzi state.

Second piece of evidence that the author fails to provide a reliable information about the Zurzi city economic status, perhaps they do not mind to pay the tax and will continue use their cars and the congestion will be the same. Then, the assumption lack the depth such as what is the other solutions instead taxing, what is the role of civil engineers in order to decrease the congestion. the second assumption lack a depth of details that would help to evaluate the significance of the argument.

Thirdly, the author mentions that the Loft city raised more money on their residences for fixing the roads, and it might be the direct cause for their congestion. So, he fails to give any evidence about the Zurzi roads status. Thus, linking a solution has been worked on a problem for a Loft city and applying it on the Zurzi area is not plausible because we do not have any information or details for the both cities.

In conclusion, the author fails to mention one single key factors. Namely, using Lofe city traffic solution to mitigate Zurzi congestion is not plausible and is not effective. So, without complete information the argument is unsubstantiated and opened to debate.