In order for any work of art—for example, a film, a novel, a poem, or a song—to have merit, it must be understandable to most people.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the state

This topic raises the controversial issue whether that the valuable art such as a film, a a novel, a poem, or a song, most of people have to understand its clearly. Indisputably that art is very important in our life's and its impact varied from one to another. Hence, I totally disagree that the best measure of art success is the people understanding to it. However, this essay will elaborate my reasons and examples in conspicuous way.

To begin with, it is irrefutable that art is part of our life, at morning we listen to music, at noon may read a novel or at night may watch a film, and people point of views varies towards the art as a concept. On one hand, people opinions are very subjective it means what I see very great art work perhaps there is person may see the same work dull and without any meaningful meanings.

Further, the second vital point that should be taken into account, art do not use any language to convey the implicit ideas, thoughts, identities and feelings. Further illustration, art says things that words just cannot say. One striking example is the Mona Lisa painting everyone see this painting has different opinion, some of them see a smile face, in contrast some of them see a sad face. This, indicates the art success, that people understand and analysis the art in different mentalities.

Last but not least, art makes people think, feel and heal different situation in our life. To elaborate this point, require take a look at this quot " the purpose of art is washing the dust of daily life off our souls" . Consequently, it is pretty obvious that we can heal our soul's from any injury may by listening to music, feel things words cannot say or simply art makes us more well rounded and helps us to widen our horizon and discover things vague in our personalities. In sum, sometime it is hard on people to understand the art value but does not reflect the art is worthless.

All in all, due to aforementioned reasons and examples, people can understand art in varied ways and there is no right or wrong opinion, it is very subjective to them and people opinions do not mandatory reflect the art value.