The best test of an argument is the argument's ability to convince someone with an opposing viewpoint.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for

This topic raises the controversial issue whether the best test of an argument is the argument's ability to convince someone with an apposing view. Indisputably, there is wide difference between convincing someone about piece of truth or an argument topic, because both of them depends on different basis, and convince people will lead to negative impacts. Hence, I totally disagree that ability to convince someone with an opposing opinion, indicates the best test of the argument. To substantiate my case, this essay will elaborate my reasons and examples.

To begin with, it is irrefutably that there are myriad of debatable topics and there are a lot of different point of views, and every opinion depends on the person beliefs, values and level of education that he has. On one hand, convincing someone just to assure that the argument is good, is not plausible and will lead to negative results such as, firstly will raise conflicts and controversial issue between people, because everyone will hold an opinion as a true. Moreover, the majority of these discussions do not based on scientific background and it may end with fight.

Further, the second vital point that should be taken into account, convincing someone is not an easy task. In other words, will waste effort in useless topics also, will waste time and it is better to invest this time in something more useful. One striking example will illustrate my point, if we assume that we saw an elephant flying in the sky, what is the benefit to convince someone about this argument, is it a crucial life situation.

Last but not least, it is clear what is right and what is wrong. In deed, in order to test any argument topic there are different methods help in this case. For instance, using research methods or experiments will more beneficial than convincing someone about the plausibility of the argument topic. additionally, it may result unpredictable facts or new observation will help to boost a specific field. Thus, it is pretty obvious that is not a reliable method to measure the argument success.

In conclusion, due to aforementioned reasons and examples, there are a lot of reliable results will happen by forcing someone against his beliefs and values. Such as, wasting time and effort, raises debatable topics further, to test the argument is better to use more scientific methods.