Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, technology has invaded our daily routines with or without our consciousness. On the other hand, we are using more and more different means of transport to commute back and forth from a certain area to another destination. To my point of view, government should support financially more public transport rather that consider more important the advancement of Internet access. From my experience, spending money on the first issue would reduce the level of smog, would save worthless time and undoubtedly would reduce health issues related to Internet. First of all, spending money on public transportation would reduce the level of substances spread in atmosphere, especially in huge cities. By way of example, since in my birthplace, are new buses, as recent studies support, there is a decline in the amount of lethal gases in the air. As a result, the longevity is going to be increased in the next decade. Secondly, due to the fact that the most of buses, airplanes, trains as well would be replaced to new and more interactive means of transport, might save time. For instance, as transportation will require less time than before , the time saved could be helpful. Take for example a job interview. By investing on public transportation, the applicant will arrive earlier or on time and make a good firs impression. As a consequence her professional life will initiate. Finally, not developing Internet access, will provide a better health, in terms of eyesight and vertebral column. For example, not spending money on this aspect, might perhaps decrease the populations' attention toward technology and Internet precisely. By happening this, they will not have need of glasses to observe the real world and their posture will be right. In conclusion, based on the arguments explored above, I am of the opinion that It is more salient for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation. Not only will this improve our health, but also it might save time.