Knowing about the past cannot help people to make important decisions today.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In

this topic raises the controversial issue whether knowing about the past cannot help people to make crucial decisions today. Indisputably, that "history is philosophy teaching by examples". Therefore, I totally disagree that we cannot get a benefit from the history and will not be able to make any decisions. Thus, to substantiate my case this essay will elaborate my reasons and examples clearly.

To begin with, it is irrefutable that history is a cardinal part of our life and myriad of decisions people are taking depends on the past history. On one hand, the first point that comes to the mind is that the past knowledge and all the innovative ideas we have are based on the past history. Further illustration require taking a look at this example, in the past there are a lot of information about the flying process and by using these information today people are able to fly.

Further, the second vital point that should be taken into account that the past is the crucial guiding for the today action. For instance, get the benefit from the past research methods and follow what they have build to boost the present research skills. In addition, from the past event we can learn about their success stories and avoid their failure instead of falling in the same mistakes. Consequently, the past is very important because we can get a lot of benefits that have a direct effect in our today decisions.

Last but not least, to take any decision is not an easy task, while deeper understanding we require in the past, the more sagacious decisions we make in the present. One striking example is by assuming there is a current problem about how to deal with a child, In deed the best solution is to understand deeply the best methods of dealing with children to take a decision. The contrary view point out that the past events do not help to take any decision, this is true in different aspects and when there is not any benefits from it. Thus, it is hard to hold there opinion into consideration.

All in all, due to aforementioned reasons and examples, our past is very important and almost all our decisions depend on the past events. Plus, the past is the base our present science, then, we become more sagacious and will enable us to understand and analysis any task deeply.