Fifteen years ago, Omega University implemented a new procedure that encouraged students to evaluate the teaching effectiveness of all their professors. Since that time, Omega professors have begun to assign higher grades in their classes, and overall student grade averages at Omega have risen by 30 percent. Potential employers, looking at this dramatic rise in grades, believe that grades at Omega are inflated and do not accurately reflect student achievement; as a result, Omega graduates have not been as successful at getting jobs as have graduates from nearby Alpha University. To enable its graduates to secure better jobs, Omega University should terminate student evaluation of professors.

While it is true that students after the so-called student evaluation procedure have significantly showed increase in grades, the authors argument is still not cogent of how current graduates aren't securing jobs and author’s assumption about fall in job offers from potential employers is because of the 15-year-old procedure. It is obvious that why the recruiters won't offer jobs to omega university students and invest somewhere better like the alpha university.

According to a survey in Boston, students of different generations respond better towards new style of teaching changed every 6 years. Omega University is still using the robust teaching style. For instance, this style may not be one of the best ones required for building of theoretical and practical knowledge of a student. He/she may secure higher grades through studying only theoretically through the robust style but today practical implementation is equally important in most of the graduate fields. The author requests to stop the evaluation procedure that is in omega university for 15 years, why wasn’t it proposed earlier? When was this problem recognized and was it dealed before?

Author claims that it is been seen that the professors assign higher grades to students and on an average a 30 % rise in the score has been seen since. Certain things in these claims have been assumed by the author in order to support his/her argument. One being, Professors have been completely honest with their grading system and have all done in a transparent manner. Moreover, the details of sample space like no. Of students is not mentioned which may affect the result. For example, the exam would have been simple when the students took a test and the average rose up. Were all students included while averaging scores? What is the 30% comparison made with?

The Author fails to give background data of Omega and Alpha Universities specifically their graduates’ performances and job hiring to prove his/her point. Due to sudden increase in the scores and the achievements of the students the credibility is at stake. Whereas it is quite reflected that the fall in potential employers hiring at Omega and rise in that at Alpa is completely due to the inflated scores whereas this can't be only the reason for the shift. The interviews might have been better of Alpha university graduates than that of Omega. Students at Alpha tend to have more cultivated mind sets than that of Omega due to reasons like Versatile Teaching Facilities. Focused studies, projects and many other factors help get potential employers to the university.

For these reasons, Omega may decide to change and improvise on their teaching styles. However, this author's argument with stated flaws is not likely to significantly blame the Evaluation Program for the down side of the Omega University.