The following appeared in an article written by Dr. Karp, an anthropologist.

“Twenty years ago, Dr. Field, a noted anthropologist, visited the island of Tertia and

concluded from his observations that children in Tertia were reared by an entire village

rather than by their own biological parents. However, my recent interviews with children

living in the group of islands that includes Tertia show that these children spend much more

time talking about their biological parents than about other adults in the village. This

research of mine proves that Dr. Field’s conclusion about Tertian village culture is invalid

and thus that the observation-centered approach to studying cultures is invalid as well. The

interview-centered method that my team of graduate students is currently using in Tertia will

establish a much more accurate understanding of child-rearing traditions there and in other

island cultures.”

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the

argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The some aspects of Dr.Karp's article are true.But in the view of whole article, I am not supporting some arguments and claims of Dr.Kurp.

First of all, ther is twenty years gap between two surveys, and due to this gap of years, the results may differ. It is because, in the period of twenty years, many things and circumstances could be changed. So getting two different two results is a common sense things.

Secodnly, Dr.Kurep is surveying group of islands including Tertia, but Dr.Field just commented or claimed about Tertia. It is very common that the other villages features, circumstances, environment and obsevations may effecting the the survey about Tertia. Thus, the survey of Dr.Kurp may be not as much as accurate about the conclusion about Tertia.

In addition, it is also expected that the Dr.Kurp's survey may included some spefic children.These children may be those whose growth may not be effected by villagers. But, on the basis of some children,the conlcusion about whole village may not be so much benficial or resulting.

Lastly,if it is accpeted or agrreeing upon the survey of Dr,Kurp about the mentioned aspect, it is not sensful to reach upon conclusion that the observation-centered approach is invalid. The observation-centered may be valid and useful some other topics or research rahter than this.

My supporitng view to Dr.Kurp's articel is that the sruvey done by Dr.Kurp and team,includes many children and interview those children. So. conclusion if the Dr.Kurps survey may include more views, observations and thinkings of many native childs. In this way, Dr.Kurps survey can give more useful and accurate results and outcomes than Dr.Field's survey.