The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree

with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take.

In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in

which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and

explain how these examples shape your position.

In my opinion, the best way to teach is praising positive actions and correcting the negative actions. Positive actions make a good personality of students but ignoring the negative actions may not be an appropriate way of teaching. Because, negative actions make a person habitual of those and in this way a person may not become a good person.

Students are always in learning phase and their learning should be in a positive manner. It is beneficial for students to help each other in learning , it is a positive action which develops skills of teamwork, sympathy for others and trust among students. By encouraging this , students will grow together. On the other hand, if a student is doing an assignment of other or helping other in cheating in exam, are bad actions, which should not be ignored. Because, ignoring these type of actions may develop the encouragement in student to do cheating. Also, these actions will make a student to depend on other or make habitual of him cheating.

A teacher should make himself/ herself a good example for student. So, the students may learn from the action of teacher. And a teacher should make an environment to learn good actions. And keeping the view of ignoring negative actions is not a good way of teaching .Because, if a student is caught in doing cheating and a teacher ignore it. Then this develops a sense in student that cheating is not a bad action and it develops confident and encouragement to do cheating again.

It is necessary for a teacher to realize a student that negative actions should not be performed. But in this regard, it is important to not target any student or not try to make an approach in which student may feel ashamed or a way which may make a student hurt. The best way of doing this to generalize the things, so a student may not feel that he has been nominated or targeted. This thing should be developed gradually and slowly.

In my point of view, it is best for a teacher to encourage the students when they are doing good actions and also develop positive actions in a student. Secondly, it is the job of teacher to make good students, so ignoring negative actions may encourage students to do those actions