The following appeared in the editorial column of the Fern County Gazette newspaper:"The Fern County Council made the right decision when it unanimously voted to convert the Northside branch of the county library system into a computer-skills training fac

The editorial indicates that according to the national trend, the Northside branch of the Fern County Council will be changed in the computer-skill training facility. The author concludes that this decision is right. However, there is no enough evidence to fairly judge the conclusion. Every point of deficiency is listed below.

First of all, the author mentions that there is a growing need of learning computer skills base on a national trend. Nevertheless, there is no specific information which can demonstrate that the national trend is equal to every county’s trend. In other words, the Fern Country might not have the same trend of computer skills training as other counties. Therefore, the author should provide a detailed survey of the exact trends of the Fern County. Probably, the Fern County residents are young and familiar with computers, and then they do not need computer courses. Then, the alternation would be a superfluous action which would spend money without any practical effect.

Moreover, if computer-skills training is the trend for the Fern Country, the author does not provide any information about other institutions which might also afford computer-skills training courses. Since it is a national trend and a popular course, other institutions might already serve the computer courses, such schools for students and community colleges for adults. Furthermore, other personal institutions might already open computer courses as a lucrative business and have great service to educate residents. Hence, the library might not gain many users in the computer training section.

Finally, the writer cites that the library system possesses more spaces for every resident than all other libraries in the state. Nonetheless, the writer does not demonstrate the exact amount of space for residents before and after the alteration. It is possible that the space is large when include the Northside branch, but shrinks to a small space for per resident after altering the Northside branch for the computer training section. Thus, the writer should offer the specific information about the design of the whole area, which can present how much percentage and how large of the library would be changed in the alteration.

To sum up, to bolster the argument, the author should bring more information about the trends of Fern County, existed computer courses, and precise space in alteration to gain a thorough examination. Otherwise, the argument is lacking sufficient information and then would be plausible.