The following appeared in a letter from a homeowner to a friend."Of the two leading real estate firms in our town—Adams Realty and Fitch Realty—Adams Realty is clearly superior. Adams has 40 real estate agents; in contrast, Fitch has 25, many of whom

In this letter, the homeowner gave his/her friend who want to sell home an advice. With strong reconmodation of Adams Realty, the owner compared statistics of the given two company, even told the story of his/her own.While all those statistics do not represent a certain case and the two deals that the owner expericed do not contribute to the judgement that Adams Realty could sell the owner's friends home quickly with a higher price, compared with Fitch Realty.

Firstly, Statistics do not mean everything.Apparently, Adams Realty have more eastate agents than Fitch Realty, whose agents work part-time.Despite of full-time agents who serve the clients in Adam Realty, it doesn't on behalf of high efficiency of selling houses. Perhaps the agents in Fitch Realty get paid by the deals, the more, the better, he/she makes. Due to the development of the Internet, it needn't to be a full-time job, the agents could work online. it's not the scale of a company could determine the service, if the owner's friend want to sell home, maybe the little company could offer a better service in case of the companies' concept which inspire hard-working agents.

Secondly,the revenue of a company depend on a lot of factors, with no value of reference to the owner's friend. The letter mentioned the two companies' sum of income last year. Again, the Adam Realty wins obviously.But it didn'd analyze the component of the income.Fitch Realty, the small company, may be good at selling little home like condle or apartment. The Adam Realty, on the other hand, colud be good at selling big houses,which are much more expenseive.The owner didn't tell us what kind of home of the friend, the data have no value of reference.

Thirdly, the homeowner told the friend the cases of selling two homes,but the time and location has changed a lot.First was 10 years ago with Fitch Realty, which maybe outdated.there could be a shift of agents at Fitch Realty in the last 10 years.Complained the first house wasn't be sold until 4 month later, the owner didn't tell us where the first home located and the quality of it.It could be difficult to sell if the home located at rural area. with a bad quality of the house, it would be worse.Likewise, the second one wer much better,while the owner attribute the good deal to the Adam Realy.Without the information of the latter one, we do not know the location and quality of the second home.As I can see, maybe the second one located at a very popular block next to some pop star's house and much bigger than previous one.So it would be imprudent to conclude the Adam Realty sells home better.

If the firend of the homeowner want to sell the home quickly and at a higher price, It would be better to correspond to homeowner to ask in the details,or visit the two comapany and talk with agents directly.