The following appeared in a letter from the owner of the Sunnyside Towers apartment complex to its manager.

"One month ago, all the showerheads in the first three buildings of the Sunnyside Towers complex were modified to restrict maximum water flow to one-third of what it used to be. Although actual readings of water usage before and after the adjustment are not yet available, the change will obviously result in a considerable savings for Sunnyside Corporation, since the corporation must pay for water each month. Except for a few complaints about low water pressure, no problems with showers have been reported since the adjustment. I predict that modifying showerheads to restrict water flow throughout all twelve buildings in the Sunnyside Towers complex will increase our profits even more dramatically."

According to the letter written by the owner of Sunnyside Towers apartment complex to its manager, it suggest that showerhead in all twelve building should be change as this would help in saving water are reducing the tax. To validte his point, owner mention that as there has been not so many complains from the first three buildings residents about the new showerhead change, so the rest of the residents of the complex would also not complain about it. The assumption made by the owner is unpersuasive and illogical and this would be proved in the following essay:

First, the owner mention that in the first three building of the complex the showerhead where change. By this new showerhead the water flow is restricted to one-third of previous water flow. The owner has not mention anywhere the amount of water use, before and after the showerhead is changed. It might happen that, as the water flow is restricted people are taking longer baths and water usage level has not gone down. The owner should present us with the actual reading of water usuage that was before and after changing the showerhead. This would help us know whether the change of showerhead had any benfit or not.

Secondly, the owner has mention that only few people have complain about the low water pressure. 'Few' is very vague because for someone 'few' could mean 1-2 people whereas for others it could be 19-20 people also. Unless, the owner gives the exact number of people who complain about the change, it would be difficult to assume that people are pleasue with this new adjustment and have no problem. It could also happen that very few houses are occupied in the first three buildings, so the number of complains are also less.

Thirdly, the owner wants to change the showerhead in all the twelve buildings as this would save water and reduce the amount of water tax which the complex pay's each month. But by changing the showerhead in all the houses of twelve building would increase the cost and this would affect the profit. For instance, it might happen that the water tax which the complex pays per month is way less then the cost of changing the showerhead. So, a proper cost analysis should be done before a final call is taken.

In conclsuion, the owner should look at all the different points which are mentioned above and take it under consideration before he decides to change the showerhead in all twelve building. It should not happen that the residents are not happy with the discussion and the cost also got increase due to the new showerhead. The owner of Sunnyside Tower complex apartment complex should do a proper analyses and think in a larger perpestive rather then seeing the immediate benefit.