The following appeared in a letter to the school board in the town of Centerville."All students should be required to take the driver's education course at Centerville High School. In the past two years, several accidents in and around Centerville have in

The author claims an argument based on the letter to the school in Centerville, is that all the students of that particular school should undergo obligatory driving instructions.in order to reduce the accidents in that locality.although, the author's argument seems to be plausible. however, close scrutiny reveals its logical untenability.

Firstly, the author claims that only teenagers in that locality are responsible for the accidents, it is not necessarily to be true, there neither not proper evidence nor any statistical to bolster this argument, the accidents can be caused by any age group of people in that locality, claiming only the teenagers is not supportive.

secondly, the obligatory driving instruction courses by the school is not a practical course .rather, its a theoretical curriculum to inculcate the driving instructions to the students, it is subjectable to the matter of students eager to learn the curriculum which they have already known to them, and also that the authors' assumption is that the education program will drastically reduce the accidents in that locality, there is no strong evidence to support this argument.

thirdly, it is paramount that for the parents to teach their offspring regarding driving safety, their hectic schedule does not inhibit them to inculcate their kids about their safety while driving. furthermore, it is also claimed that the affordability of the students in the driving schools to learn the driving instructions.

To conclude, the authors claim is incomplete to strengthen the argument, the author has to provide more information to support the argument in a pursuasive way.without further evidences the authors assertion includes lots of logical flaws