The following appeared in a memo from the owner of a chain of cheese stores located throughout the United States For many years all the stores in our chain have stocked a wide variety of both domestic and imported cheeses Last year however all of the

In the given memo, from the owner of a chain of cheese stores located throughout the United States indicates that domestic cheeses are more in deman so they need to be predilected in making them instead of all varieties of cheese. To buttress his/her argument he stated that among all the cheeses at their newest store in domestic cheddar cheeses from Winsconsin were sold more in amount. So, he recommended to stock only domestic cheese to sell. However, to properly evaluated his argument he needs to address certain quandaries and give more explanations regarding it.

First of all, along with the time preference of people about food and things do change. In other words, if people prefer to have all different varieties of cheese at the moment which might be change in future with only having domestic cheese and otherwise. For example, perphaps people might have bought only bought domestic cheeses in this recent time might be their affinity towards the authenticity of that place. They probably preffered to buy cheese from that particular place instead of other imported cheese to inordr to get familiar with their own cities aunthentic and real taste.If the above point has some merit, than the original argument is enervated.

Secondly, data about preferences of people about their interest and their food preferences are ever changing thing. The owner blindly believes in the data from the survey by Cheese of the World magazine for people's preferences for domestic cheese. For instance, that survey might be correct for ten years of period of time and after a certain point other group of people would probably want imported cheese. If the above is true, than the argument doesn't hold any water.

Lastly, people's penchant for the domestic cheese might be because of the high price of the imported cheese. If company would cut their prices on other stuffs and focus on making reasonable price for even imported cheese than people might buy them as well so their sale won't be in exiguous amount.

In conclusion, the argument, as it stands now, is based on the several unwarranted assumptions. If the author is able to offer more explanations regarding the above quandaries with systematic flow of research than it possible for the proposed memo to be viable to concentrate in production of domestic cheese.