The following appeared in a memo from the vice president of a company that builds shopping malls around the country."The surface of a section of Route 101, paved just two years ago by Good Intentions Roadways, is now badly cracked

The job done by two different construction companies are to be discussed properly in order to get something. As a matter of fact the work done by Good International Roadways, as the author states is somehow that apparently allowance to deploy it sounds not right, however it needs a more scrutiny and a better investigations to find out the reason.

On the other hand, the work done by Appian Roadways as the author states is good in terms of durability and the current condition after four years workability, besides that the information with respect to the new purchase of so called state-of- the-art paving machinery and the new quality-control management leaves no doubt that this company’s commitment is evidently approved and the recommendation to deal with this company is a right thing.

In order to fully ensure that Appian Roadways will deliver an absolutely a good job, it is also a further investigation and check out some figures like whether or not the new machinery are purchased, how the characteristic of new machinery technically is better than the previous ones, have they been tested, the new management and his/her workforce and their background, the materials they will use like aggregates and bitumen and many other things that experts know about the good quality of pavement.

Back to the apparent failed company, the Good International Roadways, it is suggested not to reject it properly, because sometimes failure happens casually, it needs more investigation to find out the reasons of such failure. This kind of investigation is acquiring some knowledge which might be effectively helpful for the future of the client; I mean the authority of the state.

The outcome of the failed contractor for a particular job might relate to a casual element like, management, or weather condition when the asphalt were doing, or the ingredient of a particular factory were cause of it, or some other things like that.

Maybe the company is deeply sorry for the bad job done and is determined to show it strong commitment for a new job and may be cheaper to encourage the clients and suggest an economical offer in terms of the quality and price. I n this case it might be good to give them another chance only for a short job, not for a long Route that make a second catastrophe.

In conclusion, either failed company, or succeeded one are needed to be considered and approach them based on what they done rather that without any appraisal just employ the failed one. Approaching the successful contractor very easily and simply is not recommended, as they may take advantage once they do not face any challenge, the possibility that they misuse and get arrogant for their reputation, this is exactly the point that the major companies fall down, so checking them always and maintaining competitors should be a right thing.