The following appeared in a memo from the vice president of a food distribution company with food storage warehouses in several cities.

"Recently, we signed a contract with the Fly-Away Pest Control Company to provide pest control services at our fast-food warehouse in Palm City, but last month we discovered that over $20,000 worth of food there had been destroyed by pest damage. Meanwhile, the Buzzoff Pest Control Company, which we have used for many years, continued to service our warehouse in Wintervale, and last month only $10,000 worth of the food stored there had been destroyed by pest damage. Even though the price charged by Fly-Away is considerably lower, our best means of saving money is to return to Buzzoff for all our pest control services."

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The vice president of a food distribution company claims that Buzzoff Pest Control Company is better than Fly-Away Pest Control Company and it corroborates evidence that less disturbance from the food storage, Buzzfeed is more considerable to save money, comparison between those two companies. However, there are four aspects of unsubstantiated evidences that affect the argument negatively.

First of all, there is no specific evidence that the amount of the food. Fly-Away Pest Control Company uses pest control in Palm City whereas Buzzoff Pest Control Company uses pest control in Wintervale. Vice president of a Food distribution company is only showing the evidence that Fly-Away disturbs $20,000, but Buzzoff wastes $10,000. However, it didn’t show any data or statistics about the amount of food in Palm city or Wintervale.

Moreover, there is no evidence that the weather of each city. Pest control system is for preserving the food so that it doesn’t make any disturbance from pest or bacteria-related. Probably because Palm City is more humid and favorable to pest viability, then it will surely affect the food distribution while Wintervale warehouse doesn’t have any problem with pest.

Furthermore, there is no such evidence that the inspectors of determining about money waste of food disturbance. Probably one inspector from Wintervale is more generous than the inspector from the Palm city. Even inspectors are same format of the evaluation, but the format can be flexible at some circumstances. Therefore, there should be specific evidence about the even-handed data about those two company behavior.

Last but least, there is no specific evidence that Buzzoff is better considerable investment than the Fly-Away. Food storage is the place of preservation. However, if Buzzoff investment is about four times more than the Fly-Away, then it becomes more problematic, Vice president tried to save the money, but then it causes the more money to spend on the Buzzoff. Hence, there should be exact usage of money on the investment of pest control company.

Conclusively, the argument concludes that Buzzoff Pest Control Company is better than Fly-Away Pest Control Company with unproven explanation. However, if vice president of food distribution adduces the explanations above, then the argument will be more cogent to understand.