Any leader who is quickly and easily influenced by shifts in popular opinion will accomplish little.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Statement claims that any leader will acquire little accomplishment of result if leader is faltered by popular opinion. Whenever any company galvanize idea of new invention or field of study tries to discover new methodological process, or government try to make new policy, there are always public that go against these ideas. Maybe because the new idea is not valuable enough to consider, or there could be a defect in that idea. However, leader should embed the fact that there is controversial debate in any type of new ideas, leader of company, field of study and government should go forward without following popular opinion.

To begin with, leader should be persistent to pursue a goal. Innovational theory, new invention is not easily come to achieve. There are always people who are dilatory when their work is in hardship. They would harangue about innovative ideas because it is hard to achieve and that couldn’t be realistic view. However, if leader follow that popular opinion which don’t pursue the new idea, then leader can’t achieve what he wants to get, instead he possibly has less beneficial point. For example, when it comes to evolutionary theory, Darwin, the person who made this theory, which affords his pinpoint even though there are many types of pitfall. In that era, religion is more popular idea than science. However, science surmounted a boundaries and developed the theories of sciences.

Furthermore, leader of company and government should not be waffled by the popular opinion. When leader can be one of owner of company or leader owns presidency, he shouldn’t be one that is wavered because he has responsibility that support his own dedication toward nation or company. Just because popular opinion does affect and make light of leader’s idea, it doesn’t mean that leader should follow popular idea.

Conclusively, popular opinion sometimes affect leader’s decision negatively. Leader is chosen to be decide whether those ideas are good or bad. The motto of leader is to pursue not just his own accomplishment, but also to most people who related to him. Therefore, to achieve beneficial results, leader should decide himself not by popular opinion.