The following appeared in a memo from the vice president of marketing at Dura-Socks, Inc."A recent study of Dura-Socks customers suggests that our company is wasting the money it spends on its patented Endure manufacturing process, which ensures that our

This given memo is from the vice president of Dura-Sock which states that the company is decided to discontinue of Endure Manufacturing Process(EMP) which is used for socks manufacturing, rather suggest that the com[any should make more stylish and available in different colors Dura socks. There are several reasons which makes the argument unwarranted.

Firstly, the author states that there is a survey report about the socks EMP which acknowledge us about the durability of the sock. But, to support this, there is no evidence or information presented such as, who participated in that survey, their age, livelihood and so on. Moreover, the author did not show evidence about the quality og the EMO socks. There is a possibility that the customer in that region are largely young and the prefer more soft, stylish and colorful socks rather than durable socks. All those reasons make the argument weak.

Secondly, despite their advertisement about EMP socks customers are preferring buying socks a three-month interval. But, the author failed to provide any further information about, why are they doing it? what is the problem with EMP socks? Why they prefer Dura_Socks? Whose questions makes the argument weak or strong depending on the answer of the customer.

Thirdly, the author states that the northeastern United States cities customers like stylish colorful socks. But there might be other places such as LA, NY, Ohio where the EMP socks still popular, people use the EMP socks for long durability of this kind of socks and this kind of reason makes the argument weak.

In conclusion, If the author provided enough information for this argument, it would make the argument strong, in contrast, without proper evidence and under the condition stated above the argument falls apart, hence weakens the argument.