The following appeared in a newsletter offering advice to investors:

“Techcorporation is our top pick for investment this term. We urge all of our clients to invest in this new company. For the first time in ten years, a company that has developed satellite technology has been approved by the FTA to compete with the current satellite provider. That company is Techcorporation. A consumer survey last year indicated that over eighty percent of respondents were dissatisfied with the current satellite television provider and would want to switch to another provider if the industry were not a monopoly. Thus, the new venture of Techcorporation into satellite television will prove to be highly profitable for those who invest now.”

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the advice and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the advice.

In the given argument, Newsletter advice to investor to invest in the New Technocorporation , reason given as they are FTA approved and very profitable. IF i get the answers of below three questions investors will think about the investment in the company or not.

Firstly, The newsletter said that, The company is Techcorporation and we should invest. They had done some survey and say that the eighty percent of respondent are dissatisfied with the given service provider. But they now clear that how many number of people the had include in the survey or what is the survey size? also where and when they taken survey. They are not explain anything with respect to the number of people

Secondly, they said that, they want the new service provider but not exactly said that, they want Techcorporation. If market had number of service provider are available they has options which service provider they want to choose. because of this we dont have any idea about how we say that , they prefer our service rather than establish service provider.

Thirdly, Newsletter author said that investor get high profit if they invest in the Techcorporation. But they are not given any statistics about how they get profit and how much profit they get also with this in how many days they get this profit.

If they give us answered on asked above question, them it will be easy to investor to decide to invest or not.