Techcorporation is our top pick for investment this term we urge all of our clients to invest in this new company For the first time in ten years A company that has developed satellite technology has been approved by the FTA to compete with the current

The argument states that a new satellite provider is all set to enter a currently monopolistic market and emphasises that it is a wise choice to invest in the venture. The claim of profitability is based on the fact that no other provider has obtained the FTA approval for the past ten years. However, before this advice can be properly evaluated, three questions must be answered.

First of all, what was the novel change that helped Techcorporation attain the FTA approval? In other words, the fact that this company is the first one in a whopping course of ten years to obtain this approval, raises a few questions about what the inherent difference in this company is. It is possible that the bases of approval is not completely comprehensive and all-inclusive, and this can only prove to have hindrances upon entering the market. Further, there is a possibility that this claim is used as a facade to entice new customers, and since they are already having grievances about the current provider, they are highly unlikely to cross- question its authenticity. In this case, the company would perish as soon as there would be a buzzing word, asking for solid proof. Techcorporation's image could be tarnished, hence taking their profitability for a toss.

Secondly, will the company be profitable by providing the price point that the customers expect? To enter a strong monopolistic market that has been unchallegened since the past ten years is not an easy task. Techcorporation must not only match the current price of services, but instead be able to undercut them in order to attract customers. Despite the fact that customers are currently not satisfied, price plays a huge factor in their decision of switching. In the case that Techcorporation proposes a sightly higher price to ensure their profits, the typical consumer would rather be slightly dissatisfied than pay more, isn't it? Techcorporation's assumption of their profitability would not hold any water.

Lastly, will the cutomers make a switch if the current provider improves on all its current drawbacks? Perhaps it is very much possible, that the entry of Techcorporation startles the current provider, who understands that it must improve in order to retain customers. In the case that all the customer grievances are appropriately addressed, it is highly unlikely that the customer will make a shift out of their trustworthy comfort zone after ten long years. It is also possible for the monopoly to provide a slighly lower price for retention, since an established long-standing company like that can afford to do so. If either of these scenarios has merit, the conclusion drawn by the Techcorporation is significantly weakened.

In conclusion, the argument, as it stands now, is considerably flawed due to its reliance o several unwarranted assumptions. If Techcorporation is able to answer the above-mentioned questions and offer more evidence (perhaps in terms of viable proce structures that can be proposed), then it will be possible to completely evaluate the reasonability of this suggestion to invest in Techcorporation.