The following appears in a letter to the editor of the West Lansburg News:

A letter was shared to the editor of the West Lansburg news on the tufted groundhog lives in the coastal Westlands of West Lansburg. The letter stated the need to preserve the region’s biodiversity and ensure healthy environment by not allowing the road intended to be built across the edge of Westland to hold. The following argument is flawed for numerous reasons. Primarily, the argument is based on the unwarranted assumption that West Lansburg and the Neghboring Eastern Carpentria are the same because they have similar sanctuary, rendering its main conclusion that West lansburg council should not allow the road to be built invalid.

The argument fails to provide any justifications that the two areas are the same aside for the similarity that exist in the sanctuary. For one, the West Lansburg can indeed be different from Eastern Carpentria in terms of the texture of the soil, and the type or nature of the sea otter that resides there. The sea otter that is found in the West Lansburg, perhaps have the ability to tolerate anything built across the edges, which unlike the Eastern Carpentria, led to the wane of the otter sea in that area.

Had the argument provided information regarding the similarity of the otter sea that resides in both area, that could have perhaps made the conclusion solid. Even though, the argument would have to still delineate in what ways the otter sea are similar and with that could be intertwined to each other.

The argument also leaves many other unanswered questions. Even if the otter sea might be similar, the materials that will be used to construct the road along the edge of Wetlands might be disparate from that used by Eastern Carpentria, and as a result, the otter sea being able to withstand it and not leading to its decline. The materials to be used in construction plays a pivotal role, as the material could have contained substances that could have led to the death of some of the otter sea at Eastern Carpentria, which led to its population reduction.

Finally, the argument claims that similar regulations would exist on the use of the road that will be built along the edges of the Wetlands. Stringent rules might be promulgated that could impose restrain on the utilization of the road and hence, aid with the preservation of the otter sea. Perhaps, the road built along the Eastern Carpentria is being used anyhow, with little or no rules guiding its use, which might have led to the decline in the populace of otter sea there.

In conclusion, because the argument makes several unwarranted assumptions, it fails to make a convincing case that West Lansburg would encounter similar situation as that of Eastern carpentria and that precluding the building of the road would help to preserve the region’s biodiversity and ensure a healthy environment. To make the case stronger, the argument has to provide more information on the materials that will be used, the characteristics of the otter sea that resides in both area and ensure similar regulations would operate.