The real talent of a popular musician cannot accurately be assessed until the musician has been dead for several generations, so that his or her fame does not interfere with honest assessment.

Musicians sing songs that are sometimes soothing to the ears and other times cacophonous. The proficiency of a famous musician is assessed on how long his songs remain heard or talked about or listened to or loved after his death. After the death of a popular musician, how heard or listened to a musician song is would determine if the songs were fad or actually famous and loved by all, as this would serve as a true test of time without any bias or subjectivity. Many dead singers still live on, like, Michael Jackson, which indeed shows how popular he is and his talent appreciated.

The songs sang by a singer is either criticized or appreciated, but how long the song remains in the heart of men and, especially how long the hard-core unwavering supporters of the song keep singing it, or listening to it, or remembering the musician after his or her death, tells a lot about the talent and popularity of the song. When a popular musician is alive, it is being realized that most supporters tend to remain loyal to the singer and are predisposed to disprove whoever goes against the singer. For instance, Michael Jackson, we can indeed say he is still loved by people, and his dutifully firm supporters truly like his songs his person, and appreciates his talent, as it has been observed several times how people refer to him in songs as an inspiration that has helped them brew their own songs, or how people have tattoo of him, or how people misses him and imitates his dress style. This basically shows he is popular, his talent is recognised and he remains in the heart of people.

Just as examination tests the level of knowledge one knows about a subject matter, the death of a popular singer tests whether such singer is really popular or not. We cannot for sure rule out the fact that singers who are alive can be truly popular and their songs are loved by many. But there must always be something that assesses the true popularity of a musician and that is the death of the musician. Because it shows if truly the songs those musicians sang made them famous or their talents are indeed great as many would have said when alive. For one, Abraham Lincoln, even when dead is still popularly known and spoken about for the great change he brought to America, this outrightly shows he is popular and his mark his still felt in his absence.

When a musician cannot be ruled out in history when they are talking about music history, then it shows the musician was truly talented in the music industry, as music history is incomplete without him and his impact his still felt and still helps the budding musician. As many great dead scientist (known for their profundity and the talent they brough to the science industry which changed the world ) cannot be left out when history (science) is being read out or studied, a dead musician should not be left out as well, as it would assess the true talent of such musician.

Testing the talent of a popular musician can be done by several ways, but the true test is realized when the presupposed musician which when alive and has the penchant of many is dead and they keep singing his songs or mentioning his name as memorial of how his song has impacted their lives or done one or two things in their lives and they can’t just forget him or her because it keeps living on in their heart and his death is like a pian that is hard to fade away completely.