Nature’s Way, a chain of stores selling health food and other health-related products, is opening its next franchise in the town of Plainsville. The store should prove to be very successful: Nature’s Way franchises tend to be most profitable in areas where residents lead healthy lives, and clearly Plainsville is such an area. Plainsville merchants report that sales of running shoes and exercise clothing are at all-time highs. The local health club has more members than ever, and the weight training and aerobics classes are always full. Finally, Plainsville’s schoolchildren represent a new generation of potential customers: these schoolchildren are required to participate in a fitness-for-life program, which emphasizes the benefits of regular exercise at an early age.

The argument that the nature's way store would be very successful in the town of Plainsville becuse the residents lead healthy lives may seem to be logical at first glance. The author makes a valid arguement, one that would be correct if its premises were true. However, the author's conclusion relies on assumptions for which there is no clear evidence, and it uses terms that lacks definition.

First, the author assumes that since the residents of Plainsville leads a healthy life which is evident via the report provided by Plainsville merchants on the significant purchase of running shoes and exercise clothing, the large members of the large helath club and having a full class of weight training and aerobics, that nature's way store would be successful, what of if the residents still do exercises but do not eat healthy food, and believe they can eat unhelathy food but would still be healthy with the regular exercises they do. Supposed, for example, the residents have a subjective perspective that food is not a criteria for healthy living, and beilive all they need to do to live healthy is exercise. Equally, the assumption that Plainsville’s schoolchildren represent a new generation of potential customers because of its fitness for life program is not a gurantee that they would be interested in eating healthy. Especially children that are just growing and would prefer to eat a lot of unhealthy food other than eating healthy.

The notion that the nature's way store would be successful because of the healthy living of the residents of Plainsville, majorly from engaging in exercises would be stregthened by additional evidence that the residents are also opened to eating helathy along side exercises. The author's argument would be stregthened considerably if the author provided evidence of a direct relationship between eating helathy and engaging in exercises.

In conclusion, the writer would not necessarily be wrong to assert that the nature's way store would be successful and would thrive due to the healthy living of the residents of Plainsville. After all, helathy living involving exercises could necessitate eating helathy. but to support the current conclusion thst the nature's way store would be successful due to the helathy living of Plainsvillemajorly from the exercises they induged in, the author must submit more conclusive evidence that exrecises would necessitate helathy foood which nature's way offers.