A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college

The nation plays an important role in peoples' lives. One of the ways in which they do is in eductaion, education is the bedrock of an economy, as the future leader of tomorrow is groom via that means. Having a national curriclum that is uniform in all levels of education until college is of paramount importance as it aids uniformity across all states in the nation. The prompt recommends that students should study with similar national curriculum until they enter college. In my opinion, I mostly agree with the suggestion, and argue that there should be uniformity across board in alll levels of education until college for three reasons.

Admittedly, schools at all levels have their own complexities and usually require students to pay school fees dependent on how sophisticated their school system is. For instance, a student in a federal high school paying a fee that is subsidised as against one that went to a private school and requires an exorbitant amount of money to be paid as school fees, this is justfiable enough, that such student should be taught differenly,and most likely taught with a curriculm that differes from that of the former. As such school might most likely want to incorporate the abroad system of teaching and ensure the students obtain the value for their money. Laying emphasis on the 'difference must be felt'.

However, uniformity in curriculum plays a vital role in ensuring everyone is on the same predestal and helps to prevent any form of knowledge gap, as they are being taught using the same curriculum. This helps to ensure before proceeding to tertiary university, everyone has to an extent the same level of knowledge and should be considered as equals in that aspect. As college tends to build from what is being taught in the preceeding levels. For example, if students are taught with different curriculums, fisrt year of college might be difficult to grasp for students that their curriculums did not teach the nitty gritty of certain subjects which should have laid the foundation for them prior to entering college. This example explains the importance of uniformity.

Additionally, similarity in national curriculum ensures unhealthy competition amongst students in the first year. It prevents people from having imposter syndrome or seeing their pair as being superior. It accords that level of assurance to the first year students, as they are assured that they are being taught the same thing and they would be competiting based off on what they know, given the fact that they were taught using the same curriculum.

Of course, people would argue that someof these people paid a lot and should be treated differently with a different curriculum, the above doesn't negelect the fact of the high fees being paid,it just belabours on what is being taught. The way it is being taught can differ but what should remain the same is the curriculum. As similarity prevents any form of unhealthy competition, provides assuarance to first year entry students and erase any form of knowledeg gap.