The following memorandum is from the business manager of Happy Pancake House restaurants.

"Recently, butter has been replaced by margarine in Happy Pancake House restaurants throughout the southwestern United States. This change, however, has had little impact on our customers. In fact, only about 2 percent of customers have complained, indicating that an average of 98 people out of 100 are happy with the change. Furthermore, many servers have reported that a number of customers who ask for butter do not complain when they are given margarine instead. Clearly, either these customers do not distinguish butter from margarine or they use the term 'butter' to refer to either butter or margarine."

education is something which can be a boon or a bane depending on how we use it. Anything in excess is always harmful. In fact, education can help us pave a clear path for the future or it can leave us comepletely clueless. In the above statement the author says that formal education restricts our thinking capabilities. I strongly agree with him for the following two reasons.

While formal education can show us the ropes to a comfortable living, it can also lead us to a vicious cycle of an endless puzzle. For example, we can use formal education as a stepping stone in are life but it shouldn't be our entire life. we need to know where should we put a full stop to the quest of learning. formal education helps us in following basic practices like communication and behaviour. but a person should follow his or her passion to live a happy and fruitful life. A person who loves painting and wants to be a painter does not require a master's degree in Biomechanics he just needs to know basic English to sell his art.

people these days think education is very vital for their survial and they keep on pursuing multiple degrees to keep up with the always updating world. it is a very toxic and unhealthy process as they do not know when can they stop. In 1980s nuclear energy was booming so many people pursed chemical engineering degrees, but in 1990s the Fukushima attack happened and world government's interest on nuclear degree diminished so people with a chemical engineering major had no work so they started learning coding to enter the software game. we do not know what is going to happen in the future. If we follow our passion we can create our own niche and have a happy life.

education should only be used to know how to lead a healthy lifestyle. it should not traumatize your mental and physical well-being. so people should on stress themselves out by chasing flashy degrees and picture perfect grades. A research study has shown that people who pursue degrees what they like are mentally and financially in a better place than people who do degree just cause it is in trend. people who pursue degrees cause they want to stay updated with the world are not as hungry as people who pursue it cause that particular degree is their passion and they tend to burn out pretty quickly and are not even happy doing it.

In conclusion, education is necessary for survival but it should not be vicious unending maze. it needs to be regulated and people can easily find success even though they do not have a formal education or a fancy degree because they have learnt about life than chase a fancy degree. For all the above reasons I strongly agree with the author's claim that formal education restricts us in way and we rather need to follow our heart of a better mind.