The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company.

"According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The decision of the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company regarding allocating a greater share of its budget for advertising to create awareness that their movies are of good quality doesn't seem logical.

Firstly, let us consider the recent report which states that fewer people had attended their movies, the analysis must be done on whether peoples percentage of attending the films had been decreased or only to their films. If its the only case for their movies, then an alternative had to be planned to retrieve the audience, otherwise we can conclude that people nowadays, are busy with their schedule and they are not attending movies.

Next, we can't consider the positive reviews of the movie reviewers, because they might not be reviewed by all the people who had watched the movie. The cult followers of the actors in the movie might have reviewed it positively, so accordingly one can't come to a conclusion that their movies are of good quality.

Based on the reviews, the Production company shouldn't blindly increase their budget for advertisement in the name of creating awareness of the good quality movies are available. The people might be aware that the good quality movies are available, but as they are not interested to watch, they might not attend the movie, then it is futile spending more money on advertisements.

To the end, we can conclude that analysis must be done on whether people attending movies had been decreased or only to Super Screen Movie Production movies, correct feedback must be collected based on all the viewers who had watched the flick,the quality of their films must be checked and then proper steps must be followed. Allocating a greater percent of share in advertisement is unwarranted, whether they can attract more viewers or not.