he following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company."According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any

Several questions need to be answered before making a decision about increasing the budget amount for advertising.

First of all, the reasons of reductions in the number of people who watch Super-Screen produced movies are not known. It is possible that the reason for this is not the quality of the movie. It is likely that the price of it is too expensive for local people and they cannot afford watching those movies. Also, the location of the cinema may not be convinient for local people, it is possible that it is located too far from the downtown. May be local people are just not interested in attending the movies regardess of its quality. Therefore, the reasons of decrease in the number of people who attends the movies need to be determined.

Secondly, it should be checked if those movies are available in the Internet. It may be possible that local people can easily access them over the internet and there is no need to attend any kind of cinema. They would not need to go anywhere and would need to pay anything, if they can just easily watch them sitting at home in the Internet.

Thirdly, what is the exact reduction in the number of people who attends the movies? What does "fewer" accounts to? There should be accurate statistics. For instance, if number of people who attends movies reduced from 20 people to 15 people, it would not make sense to increase the budget for advertising. However, if it reduced from 100 to 50, it would be reasonable to take some measures.

Fourthly, what are the types of advertisements that are going to be used? For example, if local TV channels are going to be used for advertising, it is probable that insignificant number of people watch TV in that area. Also, if it is going to be advertized in the internet, not many people may not have access to the internet to see that information. Therefore, proper type of advertisement needs to be chosen and it should be analyzed in terms its popularity among people.

Overall, above mentioned questions and arguments need to be taken into consideration before increasing the budget for advertising.