The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company.

"According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The argument presents a memo written by the advertising director of the Super screen Movei Prouction Company on the need for a greater share of its yearly budget to be allocated for public advertisement, so as to improve public awareness and participation in watching the company's movies. The director asserts that, the low turn out of people attending super screen-produced movies during the year as compared to the previous years is as a result of lack of public awareness due to funding, and not as a result of the quality of the content of the company's movies.

The arguments could not explicitly state the direct relationship between the lack of awareness and the number of people having interest in patronizing the company's product. It also did not provide a detail statistics of the number of people that attend to super screen produced movies in this year, such that it can be compared with the figures of the previous years.

Another factor that the director asserts is that Super screen movies are high quality movies as such the low patronage is never as a result of substandard movies, or outdated movies but basically as a result of lack of awareness. If there is a proper evidence showing the comparison between the standard and quality of movies produced by the company and other company depicting how Super Screen produced movies are rated ahead of the others, then one might be more convinced that the lack of patronage is significantly not as a result of the movies quality, but there is still no clear or supporting evidence to that claim.

Also, the percentage of the greater share of the budget suggested to be allocated is not clearly stated in the memo. If these factors and evidence are considered then, a more lucid case will be put forward, convincing the investors and company managers to allocate more funds to the advertising department of the Company.