"The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition."

Leadership encompases galvanzing people to achieve a desired purpose or common goal. A good leader is one who inspires and motivates his subordinates to bring out the best in them and carry out the set task. For a leader to excel, he/she must also be a good follower, listener and embrace the different ideas or background of the people, showing empathy at all times.

The society has a huge role to play in moulding leaders that will truly represent the people and stir the wheels in actualizing the objectives of the society. As such, it has to employ the best mechanizing in ensuring noble and accountable leaders emerge from the vast pool of hoi polloi, and go ahead to support the leaders to succeed. In the light of this, the chosen leader has to serve as a unifying factor across all societal lines and heritage. A leader who is capable of unity his/her people, making them work as one, stands a better chance of achieving a better and sustainable result. In line with the old saying "if you want to go far, go together, but if you want to go fast, go alone", the society that desires a long term success and seeks to lay a solid foundation for the future generation to utilize will emphasize on instilling in her leaders the sense of unity and cooperation, togetherness and oneness, because this unification factor will project the society into the desired success that will stand the test of times.

Also, cooperation ahead of competition promotes peace and ensures no one is excluded in an environment, thereby paving way for a homogeneity in purpose. Although competition helps people present diverve opinion and inspires creative thinking, it most times brings about disagreement and disunity among people. Some develop a sense of rivalry even when it is unnecessary thereby fostering retrogressiveness ahead of progressive indulgence. A united people tends to achieve tremendous success ahead of other people, divided across lines. Take the case of America, who over the years, stand up as one and support each other in times of trials and tribulations. This makes them conquer and succeeds in all endeavours.

For a government, industry or any organization to soar and achieve the desired success, her leaders needs to be constantly encocated with the sense of cooperation and unity, peace and progress.