"The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company. "According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

The argument states that in a recent report from marketing department of Super Screen Movie Production Company less people attended it than any other year yet the percentage of positive reviews were more than any other year. Therefore they concluded the problem is not with quality content but publics lack of awareness.Therefore they have decided a greater budget next year in reaching people through advertising. Initially this argument looks convincing but after reading carefully we can find many loopholes in it.

Firstly, It is mentioned that a report was generated by marketing people which states less number of people attended Super Screen produced movies than any other year. But they havent mentioned the details of the report. So few questions can be raised on this point like, On what basis they have generated the report? What was the actual count of people in the report in all the years? Is the report reliable? Also they have mentiond the percentage increase in the positive reviews. Here also they have not mentioned the actual percentage increase. So few questions can be raised like, Weather the percentage increase was negligible or with a great difference between two years? What was the actual count of percentage of positive review this year and all other years? How many people have given the review? Therefore without any actual count we cannot decide about the positive reviews and number of people attended.

Secondly, they have mentioned about the percentage increase in the positive review of the movies. But their might be a possibility that the people who liked that movie have given the review and who didn't like havent given the review of the movie. Therefore we cannot completely rely on the percentage increase in the positive reviews.

Also, they have stated that contents of the review is not reaching to the people resulting in less attendes to the movies. Their might be a reason that people are not interested in watching that movies though they are aware about the reviews. There are many factors responsible for people to watch a movie like cast, songs, choreography, etc. People might not have liked these factors and hence are not attending the movie.

Therefore from the above statements we can conclude that instead of allocating greater share of its budget to reaching to public through advartising, they should focus more on what oublic wants. Are they really interested to watch your movies or which genere do they like. Also they should take a proper survey of public and should not take any decision without knowing the interest of people.