Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.

Try try until you don’t succeed. It is easy to accept the situation and do nothing, but I believe facing it not only helps to overcome the situation but also strengthen us.

Accepting any serious or unsatisfactory situation like money shortage or an unwilling job is the biggest sacrifice in someone’s life, but sometimes, in some situations accepting the situation is preferable. For instance, if someone has a job with a good package and is working in a stressful environment is always willing to quit his job, but on the other hand he has many reasons to continue his job. Like getting a regular pay check every month, 5 days working and 2 days vacation. Hence, accepting a bad situation is not always a bad idea.

Improving our situations, tackling our problems always help to increase our confidence, strengthen us and our will to work rises. Not every time accepting the situation works. For example, if someone is doing a job in thermal company but is reluctant to work their due to his field of interest then he should try to switch to another job within his field of interest. This will encourage more to dedicate his time and investment and apart from that it will make him happy. Not only that but he will explore that field more willingly. Hence in certain situations tackling the problem and overcoming the situation is preferred.

Therefore, according to me facing our situation and overcoming that helps to live a happy life and encourage us to become a more independent person.