Some students tend to travel after finishing school and spend time working somewhere

instead of going to the university directly. What are the advantages and disadvantages of

this development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge

or experience.

Working in any sector of society is just like a roller coaster ride. While it has many ups and downs, it teaches us some of the best lessons in our lives.

Working after finishing our school guides to decide our future. It helps to explore different options open in the market and also to explore our field of interest. I worked at my uncle’s shop after completing my school period. Though it was electronics shop, it assisted me understand variety of process involved and different departments it consisted of. For instance it has marketing and sales department, engineering department, quality testing etc. Apart from that it also helped me to choose whether to start a venture or to do a job. Hence working after finishing school is necessary to build our future.

However, working after school finishes has some drawbacks too. The age when we make friends, when we enjoy the most cannot be completely used up in working somewhere. Although working helps to get a corporate experience but it is also necessary to enjoy the same time with family and friends. For example going on a trip with friends, exploring new things, watching movies etc. This helps in getting socialize with other people. Therefore it is necessary to reserve some of your time to explore new things and socializing.

Therefore working after finishing schools is important from career point of view but it is also necessary to spare equal amount of time to socialize with others as well as to enjoy each and every moment of life.