The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company.

"According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year. fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising,"

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The reasons mentioned by director for less sales are not clear enough to justify spending more money on advertisments. Firstly, director makes an assertion that past year, company has produced good quality movies based on data that more positive reviews were made. director uses critics rating as a proof that their movies are good and will be liked by the public. But the reasons or metrics on the basis of which critics gave a good rating may or may not be relatable to the public. Critics may rate a movie on sophisticated metrics and checks which public is not aware of or is irrelevant to.

Secondly, other external factors such as affordability of buying movie tickets maybe the reason why less people attended the movies. Regarding the recommendation made by the director , what is the proof that people will watch movies more after maybe critic rating is not a selling point at all