The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

I agree with the given argument. A sense of cooperation is definetly required to build and encourage leadership qualities in younger generation. Cooperation instills a sense amongst members of a organisation that they are working as a team. Cooperation reminds people that inorder to do their work they are essentially dependent on others. In teams, members are dependent on one another for their tasks or help which they may require when facing a daunting task. Working as a team helps people remind tha their work affects their team members and that they are working for their collegue, no only for an organisation.

Instilling cooperation by the means of working in teams also teaches people with good leadership qualities to be good leaders and rest of the people to be good contributers within a team. Thus, all types of people learn to work as a cohesive unit and helps them get through challenges together which an individual contributer may not be able face by themselves.

Although competetion is also important as it helps organizations to come up with best solutions under limited resources and time. However, competiton b[w team is better as we get both benefit, comp and coop.